imageThe 2015 Teacher of the Year Winner!

The American Bridge Teachers’ Association has awarded the 2015 ABTA Master Point Press Teacher of the Year to Jeff Schuett of Riverwoods IL. The plaque and monetary prize were presented by Nancy Abbot, Chairperson of the TOY Committee and Sally Sparrow of Master Point Press.

Jeff Schuett is an experienced ABTA Master Teacher with 10+ years experience teaching all levels in the Chicago area. A top level national player with 4 national championships he was a finalist in the 2012 ABTA MPP Teacher of the Year award and now the 2015 Winner!

The winner was chosen from a group of phenominal teachers this year. The nominees were Carla Burke of Pensacola FL, Joseph Byrnes of Long Beach NY, David Germaine of Huntley IL, Rick Logan of Diamondhead MS, Cessy Rubinson of Pinecrest FL and Sue Wessner of Hamburg PA. Congratulations to all the fine teachers and their supportive students.


2015 Teacher of the Year Committee
Many thanks to this year’s committee members: Larry Cohen, Tina Radding, Joyce Penn, Mary Jane Orock, and Nancy Abbott, Chairperson.


  • Share :